Quentin Batalillon

General News 2024

Vote for the 2024 SouthCoast Boys, Girls Tennis Player of the Season

It was a strong spring season for the SouthCoast boys and girls tennis teams.

Four boys teams – Apponequet, Dartmouth, Fairhaven and Old Rochester – and six girls teams – Apponequet, Bishop Stang, Dartmouth, Fairhaven, Old Rochester and Wareham – made the MIAA playoffs this year.

This is your chance to vote for the best boys tennis player and girls tennis player of the 2024 season with our Fans Choice Player of the Season Award.

(Editor’s note: Voting ends on Sunday, July 7 at 8 p.m.)

FAN VOICE: SouthCoast Boys Lacrosse Player of the 2024 Season


Will Horton, Apponequet

Nate Belmore, Apponequet

Brian Ward, Bishop Stang

Luke Bloom-Glover, Dartmouth

Owen Nielson, Dartmouth

Kole Pinto, Fairhaven

Koby Yin, Fairhaven

Hugo Jacob-Reig, New Bedford

Jacob Hadley, Old Rochester

Peter le Gassick, Old Rochester


Kohana Fontinha, Apponequet

Brynn McLaughlin, Apponequet

Katherine Johnson, Bishop Stang

Sarah Pothier, Bishop Stang

Lexy Wynn, Bishop Stang

Annica Dupre, Dartmouth

Camille Taradash, Dartmouth

Elizabeth DaCunha, Fairhaven

Sabrina Zheng, Fairhaven

Emma Gibney, New Bedford

Macy Ingham, former Rochester

Neva Matos, Old Rochester

Brooklyn Bindas, Wareham

Stoney Ferry, Wareham

Julia McDuffy, Wareham